Market News

BREAKING: Tinubu, Shettima sworn in as Nigeria’s new leaders - PREMIUM TIMES

MAY 29, 2023

The oath of office on Messrs Tinubu and Shettima was administered by the Chief Justice of Nigeria, Olukayode Ariwoola at Eagle Square in Abuja.

By Bakare Majeed

Bola Tinubu has been sworn in as the 16th President of the Federal Republic of Nigeria.

Kashim Shettima was also sworn in as the Vice President of Nigeria.

Their oath of office was administered by the Chief Justice of Nigeria, Olukayode Ariwoola, at Eagle Square in Abuja.

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC), on 1 March, declared Mr Tinubu, the candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC), as the winner of the 25 February presidential election. He defeated 17 other candidates who took part in the election after polling 8,794,726 votes. He also scored over 25 per cent of the votes in over 25 states.


This website uses cookies We use cookies to personalise content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyse our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners who may combine it with other information that you've provided to them or that they've collected from your use of their services
Real Time Analytics